D-Why: Devil Horns To All (video)

13 Mar

I know, I know…But seriously, when you murder a beat–even one as played out as ‘Black and Yellow’–it deserves note. This is the first I’m hearing of D-Why but from what I can gather, it won’t be the last.

His upcoming mixtape, “Don’t Flatter Yourself” is due to drop sometime this year. Until then, follow his facebooktwitter, and blog.

MORE:

When it comes to filming, Pittsburgh-native Ian Wolfson knows a thing or two. Having filmed the ‘A Day In The Life‘ series with Mac Miller, Wolfson and his company Rex Arrow Films know how to turn a small budget production into a well-crafted work of art. Follow immediately.

“Whether it’s the different lenses that I use or the style of the video, it’s more about putting the artist in the foreground of it. Make them look great […] I grew up watching Hype Williams, Mike Jones, and all these other legendary directors. I’d be lying if I didn’t say the videos from the mid to late 90’s didn’t have an enormous impact on me.”–Wolfson

Leave a Reply

